2 responses to Accepting an award

  1. 

    Hi Linda,

    thanks so much for nominating Auer Life! I am flattered and it’s my third Liebster Award – those do make me happy.
    I am, however, a bit of a rebel and never play by the rules – so I’ll answer your questions in the comment:)

    I learned how to drive in a driving school, because that’s how it’s done in Germany; I don’t think I ever won anything, but I try to win at parenting on a daily basis; I don’t want to lose my sense of smell – I smell everything before I eat it and I would be very reluctant to put it in my mouth if I can’t smell it; I don’t know if I would faint, but I would probably wet myself a little if Cheryl Strayed or Oprah read my blog 🙂 ; my favourite time in school was college – because University of Colorado at Boulder! ; I’m proud I had the guts to quit my job last year in September and go freelance – it’s paid off big time; neither Paris or Venice – they both stink! I love Vienna, though; no, I would not bungee jump – I’m not very adventurous when it comes to playing with my life; my favourite novel is probably Pope Joan by Donna Cross – I love a good historical novel (but there are many other books I love, this one just comes to mind); I want to be both a night owl and an early bird, but I usually fall asleep on the couch before my kids do, so I would have to go with early bird; I would magically make everyone kinder and more respectful in the world.

    I’m glad I found your blog – I love it already and subscribed to start reading on a regular basis 🙂

    Thanks again!

    • 

      Kerstin,
      Thanks for your reply. Let me say:
      1) Winning at parenting is, hands down, the Grand Prize. Carry on!
      2) Hooray for freelancing! You go!
      3) I’m now aware that photographs and films of European cities are missing a key element.
      4) Two favorite books have beeen “Abigail Adams” by Janet Whitney, and “Mrs. Robert E. Lee, Lady of Arlington” by John Perry (I lean towards nonfiction). Strong women in challenging times.
      5) With regard to your wish: May you be “magic wanded” without delay!

Leave a Reply

